Parliament Attack

Possible Terrorist Attack Outside Parliament: What we know

9:51 p.m. EST – 1:51 a.m. London

Police and media have been careful to note this has not been confirmed as an Islamic Terrorist attack.  However, they are working under the assumption it was.  ISIL/ISIS has not claimed responsibility.

  • Police are working under the assumption that the assailant was an Islamic Terrorist
  • The hero police officer who was attacked and stabbed has been identified at Keith Palmer
  • Five are confirmed dead. Along with the assailant, the hero police officer, three individuals who were on the Westminster Bridge are confirmed dead
  • 40 people are confirmed injured, first reports estimated around only 20 injured
  • Of those injured, confirmed three were french high school students, four British University students, and two Romanians

 

3:55 p.m. EST – 7:55 p.m. London

President Trump offers his first public condolences via social media

POTUSTw

3:27 p.m. EST – 7:27 p.m. London

  • Abu Izzadeen, born Trevor Brooks, rumored to be assailant.  However, other reports claim that Izzadeen  Izzadeen is currently in jail, and therefore unable to have committed the attack this morning. Izzadeen known by authorities for links to terrorism.  Abu Izzadeen has been jailed in the past for fund-raising, inciting and glorifying act of terror.

2:41 p.m. EST – 6:41 p.m. London

  • Reports are now reporting only one assailant
  • Assailant crashed car, jumped out, then continued to stab police officer
  • Assailant is reportedly an Asian male

Scotland Yard addresses press at 2:01 p.m. EST – 6:01 p.m. London

  • Four people have been confirmed dead
  • Armed police officer, protecting Parliament, one of four confirmed dead. Details and identity is not being released at this moment.
  • At least 20 have been injured
  • People can expect to see armed officers for the next few day in public
  • Scotland Yard will ask military to come in if needed
  • “This is a day we planned for, but hoped it had never happened” – Scotland Yard
  • Asking the public to be vigilant, but to not panic
  • Alleged stabbing assailant has been killed (identified below)

 

Terrorist

 

1:48 p.m. EST – 5:48 p.m. London

At least three police officers have been attacked

Assistant Commissioner Crowley will be making statement shortly

  • Eye witness testimony confirms the police officers gave multiple warnings to assailant who stabbed police before shooting
  • At least three police officers have been stabbed
  • The UK is aware of identity of assailant who was shot
  • The US is working with the UK to identify assailant(s)
  • One individual needed to be rescued from the river, reported alive
  • New York Police has brought in heavy artillery to heavy populated areas, but have confirmed there is no threat to US at this moment
  • Trumps Press Secretary Sean Spicer addressed press at 1:45 p.m EST, sending thoughts to the UK, focusing on American Healthcare Act and how Trump’s administration will defeat ISIS

Via Twitter

 

March 3, 2017 12:46 p.m. EST – 4:46 p.m. London

At about 2:40 p.m. Police reports of a firearm discharge near Westminster Bridge were called in.  Shortly after, a small SUV vehicle was reported to have ploughed into individuals on Westminster Bridge, driving in the opposite direction. Police cannot confirm that if this attack outside of Parliament was terrorism related, but they are treating the incident as a terrorist attack until it is confirmed otherwise.  Police and emergency vehicles are still on the scene.Reports are stating around three shots were fire

  • An unarmed police officer has been stabbed
  • Possibility of more than one assailant
  • Scotland Yard has confirmed more than one Police Officer has been injured
  • News reports cannot confirm if the individual who stabbed the police officer was the same individual who drove the car into the crowd of people
  • An alleged assailant was shot by armed police officers
  • A woman on Westminster Bridge has been confirmed dead
  • At least 12 individuals are injured
  • Unconfirmed reports of emergency room doctor reporting that individuals harmed in this attack have “catastrophic injuries”
  • The Metropolitan Police are asking individuals to avoid Parliament Square, Whitehall, Westminster Bridge, Lambeth Bridge, and Victoria Street up to the junction with Broadway and the Victoria Embankment up to Embankment tube in order to allow emergency services to deal with the ongoing incident
  • The House of Commons were in procession, the Speaker confirmed that Parliament will be shut down
  • Theresa May was in parliament, is confirmed safe
  • There are no specific threats to the United States at this time
  • Scotland Yard updated – Counter Terrorism Command is investigating
  • Scotland Yard is asking for the public to send police any photos and videos they have
  • Acting Commission of Scotland Yard is not injured, but he is a key witness to the attack, being at Parliament during the attack
  • Scotland Yard will not confirm if this attack is over

Police in London do not commonly carry firearms.  However, more officers have been carrying firearms due to the recent terror attacks in Europe.  News reports are alluding to the fact that this may be in relation to Brexit.  There has not been a successful terrorist attack in the UK since 2013 by Islamic terrorist.  It is important to note that today, March 22, is the one year anniversary of the Brussels bombings at two Brussels Airports, and a train station in central Brussels.  The Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant – ISIL, claimed responsibility for those attacks.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *